2018 Scholarship Award Winners

Kiwanis Club of Downtown Kenosha Annual Scholarships

2018 Scholarship Recipients

The “Downtown” Kiwanis Club and its nonprofit arm, the Kiwanis Foundation of Metropolitan Kenosha, announced the 2018 scholarship winners at their annual Academic Excellence & Musical Achievement Awards Luncheon held @ Madrigrano Auditorium on the Gateway Technical College campus this April 17 th . 

And the winners are...

  • MICHAEL CHRISTMAN, Lakeview Technical Academy, received the recently created Harvey Elmer technical education scholarship @ $750.
  • JARED LANDREMAN, Shoreland Lutheran HS, Frank Vilen Scholarship @$1,250.
  • EMILY PALMER, Indian Trail HS, Russell & Claire Huber Scholarship @$1,500.
  • OLIVIA PATRIZZI, Bradford HS, Paul Jaeger Key Club Scholarship @ $2,000.

 The above four recipients (bold print) were selected from a field of 25 applicants based on academics, extracurricular activities and community service.

Previous Scholarship Winners


thumb 2017 scholarship winners

 2017 Scholarship Recipients:

Alexandria Prostko, Bradford High School - Paul Jaeger Key Club Scholarship

Katie Pollock. Tremper High School - Russell & Claire Huber Scholarship

Anthony Sturino, Tremper High School - Frank Vilen Scholarship

Kellie Pollock, Tremper High School - Kiwanis Foundation/Gateway Foundation Collaborative Scholarship

Joshua Campbell, Harborside Academy - Harvey Elmer Technical Education Scholarship


2016 scholarship winners

 2016 Scholarship Recipients:

Allyson Schultze, Mary D. Bradford High School - Paul Jaeger/Bradford Key Club Scholarship Award

Jamie Kleid, Indian Trail High School - Russell & Claire Huber Scholarship Award

Sarah Fulghum, Harborside Academy - Frank Vilen Scholarship Award

Gateway Technical College Foundation, Accepted by Jennifer Charpentier, Ph.D. - Technical School Scholarship Award



2015 scholarship winners2015 Scholarship Recipients:

Scott Seymour, Mary D. Bradford High School - Paul Jaeger/Bradford Key Club Scholarship Award

James Meason, Indian Trail High School - Russell & Claire Huber Scholarship Award

Jared Ebener, Mary D. Bradford High School - Frank Vilen Scholarship Award

Nicole Ingraham, Mary D. Bradford High School - Technical School Scholarship Award